DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE

Minutes of the meeting held on 15 May 2013

Present:

Councillor Peter Dean (Chairman) Councillor Alexa Michael (Vice-Chairman) Councillors Graham Arthur, Douglas Auld, Eric Bosshard, Katy Boughey, Lydia Buttinger, Nicky Dykes, Simon Fawthrop, Peter Fookes, John Ince, Russell Jackson, Charles Joel, Mrs Anne Manning, Russell Mellor, Tom Papworth, and Richard Scoates

1 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

An apology for absence was received from Councillor Russell Jackson.

2 **PROPORTIONALITY**

RESOLVED that seats on the Sub-Committees of the Development Control Committee be allocated to political groups as follows:

	Size of Sub- Committee	Allocation		
		Conservative	Labour	Lib/Dem
Plans Sub- Committee No. 1	9	7	1	1
Plans Sub- Committee No. 2	9	7	1	1
Plans Sub- Committee No. 3	9	7	1	1
Plans Sub- Committee No. 4	9	7	1	1

3 APPOINTMENT OF SUB-COMMITTEES

RESOLVED that the following Sub-Committees be appointed for the ensuing Municipal Year, with membership as indicated:-

	Councillors
1	Douglas Auld
2	Katy Boughey
3	Samaris Huntington-Thresher

(i) PLANS SUB-COMMITTEE NO. 1

Douglao Mala
Katy Boughey
Samaris Huntington-Thresher
John Ince
Anne Manning
Alexa Michael
Harry Stranger
Peter Fookes (LAB)
John Canvin (LIB/DEM)

(ii) PLANS SUB-COMMITTEE NO. 2

	Councillors
1	Lydia Buttinger
2	Peter Dean
3	Nicky Dykes
4	Russell Jackson
5	Charles Joel
6	Gordon Norrie
7	Richard Scoates
8	Kathy Bance (LAB)
9	Tom Papworth (LIB/DEM)

(iii) PLANS SUB-COMMITTEE NO. 3

	Councillors
1	Doug Auld
2	Katy Boughey
3	Roxhannah Fawthrop
4	John Ince
5	Paul Lynch
6	Mrs Anne Manning
7	Alexa Michael
8	Peter Fookes(LAB)
9	David McBride (LIB/DEM)

(iv) PLANS SUB-COMMITTEE NO. 4

	Councillors
1	Lydia Buttinger
2	Simon Fawthrop
3	Julian Grainger
4	Russell Jackson
5	Charles Joel
6	Kate Lymer
7	Richard Scoates
8	Kathy Bance (LAB)
9	Reg Adams (LIB/DEM)

4 APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMEN AND VICE-CHAIRMEN

RESOLVED that the following Councillors be appointed as Chairmen and Vice-Chairmen of the Sub-Committees of the Development Control Committee.

PLANS SUB-COMMITTEE NO. 1	Alexa Michael	John Ince
PLANS SUB-COMMITTEE NO. 2	Russell Jackson	Richard Scoates
PLANS SUB-COMMITTEE NO. 3	Katy Boughey	Doug Auld
PLANS SUB-COMMITTEE NO. 4	Charles Joel	Lydia Buttinger

Chairman